Spam through Calais email adress
Spam through Calais email adress
Posted on: Tue, 02/09/2010 - 13:31
I got the following spam message
" Start enjoying the elite world of gaming with up to $3500 Free.
Click here to score!!>>>> http://www.elite-blast.net "
On an email address that I only use for calais. I didn't appreciate!
Trackback URL for this post:
http://www.opencalais.com/trackback/64218

Our user database contains far fewer spammers these days. We continue to monitor our website and remove or inhibit those users who appear to have evil intent or the desire to market their products or services via a link to OpenCalais.
We never give out your address/name/etc., but any information you post on the site is accessible to all.
Regards,
Have you resolve this problem
could you give us some more details as to what happened. what information was leaked from your website and how? I'm receiving spam at an address which is only used for opencallais.com - disappointed
Jonisbell,
Sorry to hear about the spam problems in your email.
We have instituted a number of procedures to identify and block those with evil intent, and continue to monitor user accounts, posted comments, and other access points to OpenCalais.
Regards,
Just for your information, I got a new message through facebook on my calais email address.
EMS Delivery!Percocet^^Adderall^^Vicodin.^^Ritalin!!
kind regards
Thanks for letting us know.
We continue the battle against the dark forces.
Apologies accepted.
Good luck fighting the spammers : )
Psichael -
Our website was hammered with spammers recently. Although we've instituted a number of safeguards and, in general, are keeping a much tighter rein on things, we clearly have not been 100% effective.
We value and respect our developer community and never share your information with others.
Please accept our apologies and know that we're continuing to work on a solution to this.
Regards,